Colchester Theatre Group

The Children’s Hour

The Children’s Hour directed by Andrew Hodgson in April 2009

The performance took place at the Headgate Theatre. Cast included Laura Wheeler, Ellie Kent, Will Parrick, Giovanna Austin, B Svistunenko, Maggie Brush, Jo Cobbold, Anna West, Chloe Kent, Amy Skeet, Megan Griffiths, Mark Bonsor (who also stage managed) properties by Margaret Kerr, Lighting designed and operated by Martin Rayner, James Potter operated sound, Sally Tarpey prompted, Kerry King designed the garden and school costumes were made by Lily Adams, Sara Green, Judith Knappett and Julie Mamodesen. Sara Green was Front-of-House Manager. The poster and programme were designed by Anne Tomkinson.

9 nominations in the 2008/9 full length play festival. Giovanna and B both won awards.